top of page
  • conversationswcali

Let’s catch up...

Hey guys! I’m so happy to be back in a space to write again. Some of you used to follow me under my former blog Calispeaks & then I went “ghost”. What happened? What have I been up to? Whew those are loaded questions...for starters I’m in school, working full time, completing an internship, trying to get in shape and the list drags on and on right? Now that I’ve gotten all of the surface stuff out of the way this is what’s been up with me:


I have been running from me. Yup I neglected my purpose which ultimately made me abandon who I am at the core. I have been extremely shaken by the chaotic state of the world and I have questioned my own beliefs. I have strategically isolated myself to filter out what’s real and what’s fake. I have re-assessed all friendships in my life and I have come to the conclusion that I am loved and my gift is needed. I have had alot of fights with God(ya’ll already know He won right? Lol). I have questioned why I feel things deeply and grew frustrated because I wanted to quit and give up like so many others. But, I can’t. I am a fighter. I have always rooted for the underdog and I am so happy that I didn’t throw my boxing gloves away! I’m here to root you on and hopefully have some fun along the way! So I am here. To learn, grow, and just BE ME. CALI. Stick around let’s heal together 😊

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page