top of page
  • conversationswcali

Wisdom Wednesday: Sleeping giants pt1



sleeping giant. : one that has great but unrealized or newly emerging power.


Source:https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/sleeping%20giant


Are you sleep walking? Have you become a zombie? Of course I’m figuratively referencing things that our mind can translate to how many of us have been acting. You know “dumbing“ yourself down to be accepted into social or professional circles for fear of appearing

“too strong” or “too smart”? What are you doing? You have been diminishing your light for too long! This blog post is to charge you to RISE! You have been called to businesses, new industries, and new life transitions but you have settled into what has become your norm. So, how do you awake? Here are a few tips:


1. STOP SECOND GUESSING YOUR ABILITIES

2. STOP LETTING PEOPLE TELL YOU WHAT FULFILLS YOU PROFESSIONALLY, SPIRITUALLY, EMOTIONALLY ETC

3. STOP DELAYING THE START OF YOUR BUSINESS, EDUCATION OR TRAVEL PURSUITS


Prayer inspiration: God thank you that I am an intelligent being that you have created to thrive. Thank you that you are providing wells that I can pour my creativity and ability into. Help me to arise from fear and self sabotage. Charge my spirit to awake from sleeping on my gifts and passions. Charge me to pursue what you have called me to and give me the vision to carry it out. Amen.


Next week I will share my own sleeping giant story. What things are you sleeping on?



40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Wednesday Wisdom: Feeling stuck?

Stuck: Unable to move; trapped; unable to change position or situation(source: https://www.google.com/amp/s/dictionary.cambridge.org/us/a...

Let’s catch up...

Hey guys! I’m so happy to be back in a space to write again. Some of you used to follow me under my former blog Calispeaks & then I went...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page